TDLR #C2603 | For ages 18+
Texas Adult Drivers Ed
- 6-Hour course online
- DPS/TDLR Approved
- Includes DPS written exam
- Three attempts to pass exam
- Quick E-certificate delivery
Total Price $125
How it works
You will receive your certificate via email within 1-2hours of completion.
Submit to DPS
DPS will give you credit for course and written exam. They will printout an adult permit.
Pass Driving Test
Driving Zone will give you a sealed envelope with your test results. Submit at DPS to obtain License!
What our customers say
"Staff was polite from the time I got there to the time I left. Nothing but friendly people, getting a license has been made really simple by the driving zone. I completely recommend this place to get your license!"
"This was actually a really amazing experience. Set appointment for driving test and they had me in the same day. The staff was super cool and the service was really great. My instructor let me know was expected and the test was over in no time. Really great place I'll definitely refer my friends and bring my son in a few years when it's his time to learn."
"The staff was so friendly and gave me a warm welcoming, it really helped calm my nerves. The instructions were so clear on how to get my li."
Texas Adult Drivers Ed
Texas law requires ages 18-24 to complete a six hour Adult Drivers Ed course before obtaining a license.
You are still ELIGIBLE to complete this course. You will also get credit for taking the written exam online!
Yes! Our course includes the official DPS written exam. We will send your a permit certificate once you complete the first six(6) hours of the course.
No. You will be able to stop and resume course as needed. You can complete course up to 90 days from purchase.
Step 1:Complete first six(6) hours of DrivingQuest course.
Step 2: Submit certificate to DPS
- ADE-1317 Certificate (DrivingQuest)
- ITYD Certificate (Impact course)
- Social Security Card & Birth Certificate
- Two(2) utility bills showing proof of address.
Step 3: Complete ITYD course (Impact Texas Young Driver)
Step 4:PASS DRIVING TEST & Get License!
Impact Texas Young Driver course (ITYD) –is a 1-hour course required after completing the 6 hour classroom course. This course must be complete BEFORE the driving test.