For ages 14-17
On the 5th day of class, students who have a zero balance will receive a Learner License certificate to obtain their driving permit at the DPS.
Students will finish all 32 hours of class instruction.
16 days of class – two(2) hours per day
Students will schedule driving hours with the front office.
These hours scheduled by appointment.
14 hours total – each lesson will be two (2) hours in length
Once the student has had their driving permit for a minimum of six (6) months they are eligible to complete the driving test with Driving Zone and get their LICENSE!
McAllenISD, EdinburgCISD, MissionISD, PSJA ISD.
The following districts go back to school on JAN 7th:
On the first day of class you will only need:
Driving Zone will provide all books and driver handbooks to students
At DPS you will need the following:
Social security card
Two(2) utility bills
Verification of Enrollment (VOE – obtained at high school office)
Yes. Driving Zone is authorized to administer the final driving test rather than completing at DPS. Ask our office for pricing.
Yes. Texas law requires teens to hold their driving permit for a minimum of six(6) months. After this period they will be able to complete their final driving test to get their license.
Impact Texas Teen Driver course (ITTD) -is a 2-hour course required after completing the all hours of classroom and driving instruction. This course must be complete BEFORE the driving test.