logo

Driving Zone Driving School

Welcome to Driving Zone Driving School in Mcallen!. 5520 N. 10th Mcallen Tx 78504 We are across the street from our old location.
info@drivingzonergv.com
+956 627 1393
 

Driving Test Info

Ages 16+

No Waiting, No Lines…Schedule Now!

Driving Zone is authorized by the Texas Department of Public Safety to administer the final driving test to students who have completed a Teen Drivers Ed program from any local driving school, online course or parent taught program. Students testing MUST have the correct documents below.

Schedule Driving Test
Test Fee: $60

95% PASSING RATE!

Eligibility Requirements:

Student must be at-least 16 years old

Must have had learners license (driving permit) for a minimum of 6 months.

Must have completed a 32 Hour Teen Drivers Education program with a driving school or parent taught program.

Grading Objectives
You will be graded on your ability to demonstrate the following maneuvers:

Parallel parking

Backing in a straight line

Approaching intersections

Turning

Stopping in regular traffic conditions

Controlling the vehicle

Observing traffic

Maintaining vehicle position (turning, stopping, etc.)

Using signals

Required Documents
Click to view description of each form.
9:00am - 3:00pm

DE 964 Certificate

This certificate is issued by your driving school or parent taught program.

ITTD Certificate

This certificate is emailed to you after completing the online ITTD Course.

Parent Log

If you do not have it you may download it here

Vehicle Insurance

Car Insurance

Every insurance card is different. Please make sure insurance is active and not expired. Students name does not have to be on policy.

What happens after?

You will receive a sealed envelope containing your certificates and driving test results. This envelope must be submitted to a DPS office to receive your official Class C Driver License!

Complete ITTD Course

Beginning September 2015, Texas Law requires all students to complete the Impact Texas Teen Driver course online before taking the Driving Test. No student will be allowed to test without this course certificate. (Approximately 2 Hours)

Take ITTD Course

Schedule Driving Test

Please make sure you are eligible and have all required documents before booking your test. Failure to provide correct documents will result in a $20 rescheduling fee.

Schedule Driving Test!