If you want to obtain a Texas Drivers License and you are between the ages of 18 and 24, you are required by law to take Adult Drivers Ed. The driver license office will REJECT your application if you do not have this course certificate!
You will receive a certificate of completion at the end of the class. This certificate (ADE 1317) must be submitted to the driver license office in order to proceed to the driving test.
Adult Drivers Ed classes are offered every other Saturday 9am – 3pm
5520 N. 10th Mcallen TX 78504
Please bring a one subject spiral along with a pen/pencil.
Total price: $100.
You can sign up for In-car lessons OR sign up for your driving test with DPS. You will be granted your official drivers license after passing driving test.
Many people think that because they are 18, they can easily go to DPS and apply for their drivers license. This is WRONG! Texas law stipulates that adults ages 18 – 24 are REQUIRED to take an adult drivers ed course before obtaining a license!
The course fee $100 and covers 6 hours of classroom instruction. In-car lessons are available!
You can sign up at our office for In-car lessons. Our availability for these In-car lessons are weekdays 9am – 1pm
The Driving test is the final requirement that needs to be completed before obtaining the official drivers license.
Students who have no experience behind the wheel are encouraged to take behind the wheel lessons. Call and ask about our 5Hr Package Deal!
Near the intersection of 10th and Dove Street in Mcallen. 5520 N. 10th Mcallen, TX 78504